This is how you can enable Undo Send feature to your Gmail account. It is better to check this feature before you repeat the mistake of sending an embracing email to your boss or manager and he will kick you out from the main door. Even though mistakes are a part of life, there is no space for mistakes in professional life.
To test the feature-
· Compose an Email by clicking the compose button at the upper left corner of your Gmail account page. (Of course, you must be familiar of this)
· Compose an Email and click the send button.
· As soon as you send the Email, you will see a message on the top of the screen, which says- “ Your message has been sent. Undo. View Message.
· To recall the message, click Undo.
· By doing this, you will prevent your message from reaching the receiver and will save in your drafts. In case you wish to make the changes and resend them.
The Undo Send feature is a handy way to prevent sending the wrong email to the wrong person. But if you have crossed the time limit you’ve set to Undo the message, your message will be out of your control and you can’t prevent it from reaching the receiver's inbox. So you need to be quick and alert as soon as you send the message.
All we’ll Say is - Be careful, what you send!
Otherwise, Be alert when you send! Because Gmail gives one chance to its users to rectify their mistakes. How to delete sent mail from the receiver's inbox in Gmail?